Richard P

By ricky_p

Feel the Burns

Sorry this is not my photo but it is of me.

Today I drove with other HBT running club members to Selkirk in the Scottish Borders for the Feel the Burns race; a hilly terrain half marathon.
It is a popular race early in the calendar. I only got a place from the waiting list three days before when entrants dropped out.

Great conditions for this time of year. Normally there is snow here in January. I set off a little hard up the first hill so wasn't able to push as hard as I wanted during the middle of the race, as the picture shows I look exhausted. Was fun and want to have a better go again.

I did take photos of the presentation and the rugby club where race HQ was but they didn't come out great.

Credit to Selkirk Fund Runners photographer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.