momcat1

By momcat1

Where did they put the sunflower seeds???

What interesting weather to come back to! I am just glad that we got back at 2 AM on Friday and not later in the weekend because we might have gotten stuck in Detroit or LA. The birds seem to be less concerned than I would have thought and are fewer in # at the feeders than I would have expected. I shall keep my eye out for unusual finches as they are predicting a possible irruption this year.
I have been off BLIP for about 2 weeks due to the craziness that occurs before a vacation , and the decision to leave the computer home for the trip. It would have taken up space that I used for a book and an extra lens or possibly extra underwear which would not have been a good choice.I did take a fair number of photos ( since it was Tahiti and the liklihood of managing this again is pretty low) which I plan to back blip since I was not able to blip them while on vacation.I did have the phone , but it is an iPhone and does not work with BLIP.
Ah ! I managed to get the fire going well without the husband home. YES!! Time to do some baking and other fun stuff before it is back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.