SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Parkrun

I have been a keen runner for a while, running three marathons in the past couple of years, but usually doing my training by myself. A couple of friends told me about Parkrun, which is a weekly free 5k organised by volunteers, and persuaded me to come along. These events take place in pleasant parkland surroundings and all abilities and ages are encouraged to go along and have a jog in a fun, friendly environment.

Today was the fifth time I have been to Cambridge Parkrun (which is held in Milton Country Park) and the first time since I started to blip. It was also a beautiful, if slightly chilly, misty morning and so a perfect photo opportunity. This photo is of some soon-to-be finishers heading down the final muddy few hundred metres.

I finished 47th out of 296 today with a new Parkrun PB of 21:54 and so treated myself to a lovely mint hot chocolate with my friends afterwards. Perfect way to set up the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.