Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Wakey Wakey

Was woken up this morning by the noise of something being put through the letterbox, there was definitely no 'knock' at the door prior to that happening though as I'm a really light sleeper and would have heard it. I got up and discovered a parcel slip from the Royal Mail. I have now realised that they don't actually even have the parcel on them, so it makes no difference if you're home or not. Wonder if it's just the way it's done or sheer laziness.

I was a bit annoyed as I do like to lie-in on weekends and so that was the end of that idea, once opening the blinds I then saw this and was glad that I'd not missed the opportunity for a 'blip' as I'm battling these days to find a blip.

I took it through the window as I was not about to open the door and stand outside in my PJ's in the cold, so that's why it's not too clear.

Apologies for lack of comments on your blips, life is just been a bit hectic lately, I will catch up eventually and please know that it hasn't stopped me from still reading your comments.

Once at the Royal Mail, noticed there was the longest queue of people with 'slips' waiting to get their parcels - it was out the door! Good Job it wasn't raining.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.