Excuse Me, I Don't See Any Peanuts

Obviously, patience is not a squirrel virtue.  Peanuts were provided immediately.  
I have a raccoon who visits at night and makes a mess with peanut shells if I leave any in the feeder so I've been bringing them in at night.  Being fast in the morning is not an attribute I enjoy so the peanuts can be late.  I've offered my apologies to the squirrels.

Goose Update:  The rescue center reports that the injured goose is coming along beautifully, if slowly.   He's favoring his leg and they believe he will always limp because of muscle damage but they are happy to report that his leg is getting stronger every day.  He's eating well and playing nice with the other geese.  

See Extra for a picture of his two faithful companions awaiting his return.  Or, looking for food.  I prefer the former.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.