People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Women's Retreat

As I have for the past 5 years, I attended the Women's Wellness Retreat on the MLK weekend. I have conducted writing sessions in the past; it was nice to just be a participant this time. It is put together by The Homestead Education Center, an organization very near and dear to my heart. Above, you see a nourishing breakfast cooked by one phenomenal Marion Sansing, a German-born goddess with a spatula.

While I have always supported the center in terms of membership dues (I mean ALWAYS; it's only 7 years old), I haven't participated in many programs (other than a few writing-focused workshops, and the Women's Retreat). I hope to change that, now that I am done with the graduate school.

Life, begin anew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.