High Rise Living

Another visit to my high rise lawyer this morning afforded today’s blip of the old and new vista from his offices, but be in no doubt, it will inevitably cost me dearly in the end.
I was signing papers to be sent to court to enable confirmation of HL’s estate. Because there were no complications, things have moved fairly quickly to this point which is very good news

Yesterday I went for the papers at 8am in a temperature of -2°, but this morning the temperature was +9°. It’s madness. No wonder we British talk about weather all the time; it’s makes for a varied conversation.

There will be another varied conversation early this evening when I meet up with some neighbours in the local wine bar. It’s always good to be kept abreast of the neighbourhood gossip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.