Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

sorrow....

as we mourn the death of our Pastor who I mentioned yesterday and who passed away early this morning!  I am totally shocked that what seemed to be a simple operation has ended this way!  I went to the funeral home this morning and sat with the widow and ladies of the community as we sang hymns and mourned the death of our Pastor and friend!  

On another note, since I got the electricity sorted at my house two days ago, there has been a bit of a problem. I came home last night, switched on the lights in the sitting room (one switch puts on two lights).  Only one light came on so I thought a bulb was fused.  I went into another room and switched on a light and then the bulb that I thought was fused also came on!  Very strange!!

This morning I got up and switched on the water heater.  Then I plugged something into a socket and it would not work.  The water heater was also off.  Tried the lights - nothing happening.  The only socket that was working was in the kitchen for the fridge.  I called the electricity provider and the lady was most unhelpful but said someone would come out!

I went to the funeral house, came home and still no one had come.  Then another guy who does some work for me sometimes called.  I told him about the problem.  He checked the main switch to find a wire inside completely burnt....so had to buy new wire and fuse and he fixed it!  Lets hope things will be fine now!!!

Every day seems like a drama these days!

Happy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.