In his element

Up and out to the target range for practice.

Eco son was amazing at watching and changing how I handled the rifle, happy with my performance we headed to the woodland to stalk.

Given all the etiquette I followed eco son. He just effortlessly moved on the rough ground totally at one with the landscape, took me a while to get in that zone. First binds spotted crawled into a position and watched them. They jumped the fence to neighbouring estate so we moved on.

A swirling wind made approaches difficult.

A couple of stags bound into view and headed quickly off.

Lunch and chat.

A different beat lead to lots of signs but no sitings, the rain started falling and we headed back.

A great day with a confident young man showing me a different view of the landscape and how to get the best out of it.


Home and a fine meal of woodcock and venison cooked by the lad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.