AllyCP

By AllyCP

I had big plans to catch the first big snowfall of the year for my photo today, but it looks like that will have to wait for tomorrow's photo.

As I was looking for a photo for today, I was struck by the stillness that comes over Eau Claire just before the snow starts, yet the restlessness is just under the surface as people rush to complete their errands because who knows! I might be stuck inside tomorrow!

As I was selecting my photo this evening, I was listening to Holocene by Bon Iver, one of my favorite bands (and hometown heroes!). For some reason, that song always makes me think of winter in Eau Claire. This photo wasn't taken from Lake and Thirds as the song lyrics state, but it was pretty darn close. It seemed to fit pretty well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.