Shutterlag

By Shutterlag

Mindfull Angling

I've just read an an introduction to mindfullness.
It turns out, I've been doing it for years without realising it.. And so did my Dad, His love of the outdoors was passed on to me and willingly accepted from a young age. Perhaps I should have listened more though.
Whilst I agree that the "Art" of mindfullness has been refined and elevated to a much higher degree, the fact remains that its not necessarily a new thing.
I was thinking about this and weather I would gain any real benfit in exploring the concept further whilst aimlessly trundling up the pebble beach near Rhyll.
Then I spotted this chap, on this foul afternoon, and it occured to me, that he was in a state of perfect peace, if only for a short time.
I went over to say hello and have a chat, and in the words of my old Teacher, Baloo.. He was gone, ...solid gone.
After a moment he looked up  at me and smiled and I knew this guy knew nothing about the "Art" of mindfullness, I knew he knew all he needed to know. Maybe thats the way it should be, for some of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.