A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sun and Snowdrops

Cold wind today made my eyes water walking to church this morning but there has been a little but of sun.

By the time we were home there was some sun on this patch of snowdrops. They’ve been out a couple of weeks now and I thought it would be nice to record them. Most of them originated from snowdrops given to me by my mother from her garden. She in turn had got them from her father’s allotment. I barely knew my grandfather so it’s Interesting to think they have been producing flowers for so many years.
To the left of the bird bath you can see the patch of early purple crocus under the Magnolia tree. No idea where these came from but they flower very early each year and I’m glad they appeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.