WALK #2

Some friends are doing the Marsden March (for cancer research) so an 8 mile walk was planned. I decided to join them. I’m not doing the walk for various reason....not sure I’m up to it/don’t need the pressure of it/ don’t really have the time for it.
We got a train to Brixton....walked to...
#Brockwell Park...beautiful views across London...onto Ruskin Park and Kings College Hospital and onto Dulwich where we discovered a lovely bakery at the 5 mile mark.
#we walked through Dulwich Park and....
#Sydenham Nature Reserve....through Wells Park and Crystal Palace Park. At the 10 mile mark I’d had enough and bottled out of last a mile and got a bus home.
After ice packing my knee and a warm bath I decided I had no option to join the team as I’m sure cancer patients aren’t up to cancer/don’t need the pressure of cancer/ don’t really have the time for cancer.
So HERE GOES...
If you're walking down the right path and you're willing to keep walking, eventually you'll make progress. Barack Obama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.