lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Ready to bust

We had a less adventurous day today... just drove up the road about 15 minutes to Big Morongo Canyon Preserve and walked all of its 3-4 miles of trails. It's a unique eco-system inside an already unique eco-system. There is a marsh and a stream - supposedly lots of different birds there but I think it might be the wrong time of year. We did see a few deer (extra). 

I liked this flower which is on a plant on the back fence at the place we are staying. The color is so pretty and very much the same pink as was in the sunset last night.

We also took the Jeep off-roading this afternoon, just to say we did.

(I know this isn't a mono etc, but my blip name is my first initial L (for Lisa), followed by my middle name, Miriam, and my last initial, C. As you can imagine, my first and last names together is extremely common so sometimes I use my middle name to get some differentiation. It was my grandmother's name.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.