Looking Forward...

By Fiono

The Day Between - Inverness

It was quite a set up: a choir of 70, plus a band, strings, woodwind, French horn, soloist microphones and a space for the play to take place. We were performing in Culloden Academy - my old flatmate Mairi's old school which was a bit strange for both of us!

The performance in the evening went really well. I even knew a few folk in the audience which I wasn't expecting! It's a bit sad its all over now as its been a big project for Ellyn and me the last month or so.

Rather than getting back over to Oldmeldrum at crazy o'clock we were very fortunate to be offered beds for the night in a member of the choir's B&B which was lovely!

I'm so thankful to God for all he's provided for us in the run up to the two performances: the musicians, the music, the venues, the audience, but most importantly Jesus, his Son and the whole reason for the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.