The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Too much information?

I took lots of pictures today and couldn’t decide which to pick for my blip. So I chose this one!

I’m standing on the battlements of the Meherangarh Fort in Jodhpur and looking across to the Blue City.

The fort has the highest fort walls I’ve ever seen. The inner fort is still there with interesting and original collections . The ‘blue’ of the city supposedly keeps the house cool and repels mosquitos. The desert can be seen on the horizon.... and I intended to take a picture of the tiny ‘squirrel’  in the foreground .... but cut off it’s tail!

Extra shows my buddy for this journey with a mark of India ( which I've enhanced badly)  between his eyes and looking reasonable happy! And also a lady and grandson also featured in Narlai , see tomorrow's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.