Light in the Sky

One of the things I miss about having a regular 9to5 job is not being outside at roughly the same time every day, either walking to or from the office, to see the changes in daylight as the days get longer at this time of year. One of the few regular appointments I have these days is Monday night football and therefore the lightness that was still in the sky as I set off contrasted with the darker sky the week before.
The game itself was another good one, both personally and for our team. Playing up the slight slope once again we traded early goals but then scored three in quick succession and never looked in real danger of losing after that. Three goals for me tonight, and three apiece for fellow strikers B and S. Not bad to keep up with the youngsters as I think their combined ages are less than mine! My goals this week were more straightforward finishes in front of goal, but I guess they still need you to be in the right place to receive the pass and then the control to find the net past the goalie. Our best goal was a quick passing move in which I played the final pass to B to finish it off. All very pleasing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.