Smile

Cafe Smile where breakfasted this morning before catching train back to Edinburgh lived up to its name. We both enjoyed our repast with pastries and good coffee.

I really enjoyed my mini-break in Galsgow - in addition to going to Celtic Connections we ate well and visited old favourites (Kelvingrove, Pollok House, Transport Museum (in a new setting)) and newer attractions (the recentlt re-opend Willow Tea Rooms on Sauchiehall Street.  I even managed a spot of family treeing -  heading to Queen's Crescent where my distant cousins, the Alexander Sisters, lived for many years.

We enjoyed three fine concerts. Both Amy Helms, and Katrina Polwart and Chris Deaver with SCO were good but last night's with Rhiannon Giddens  with Celtic Blues Orchestra was outstanding. I'm not alone in thinking so as audience reaction testified and as captured in this review in the Herald. 

Back to work tomorrow and back through to Glasgow for our final concert. 

Before that there is the matter of tonight's vote in the Commons - doubt I'll be smiling at end of that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.