YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Chilly Walk

With heavy snow forecast there were changes afoot to the Bus Pass Walkers’ planned foray today. A walk along the canal from Keighley to Bingley was the way forward - with the usual stop for refreshments en route (sorry for taking your breakfast by mistake S, but I’m sure the brown bread was healthier for you!) :-)). Photos are of the 5 Rise Locks, and the ducks which flocked in for food, and I finally saw my first deer in the wild! 3 deer on the canal bank totally oblivious to my excitement! The photo I used was the best of a few taken - they were so well camouflaged on the wooded banking. We also saw 2 kingfishers, but they were too fast to capture. And surprise surprise, the forecast heavy snow didn’t happen ...yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.