Excitement!

Relaxing afternoon spent in Oikos with these two (though Allegra tried hard at points to ensure the relaxation wasn’t too thorough!).

Then am VERY grateful to Beth for coming over for dinner and staying on so I could go to the church meeting - most packed I’ve ever seen one! And i so enjoyed it - I’ve been having to hold myself back so much not to just burst out with the exciting news that Dan may potentially come back to the UK with his family to take up the new pastoral worker role! I think he has been made for it! And people’s reaction - gasps and exclamations - when Donald finally announced it was him they were considering by putting up his photo (see extra) made me want to cry! Sam and I would dearly love to see him join us on the staff team - he’s such a positive, gentle, humble and godly guy to have around - and that was however many years ago when he was still here, and Donald is excited about how well and how much he has grown in the past years since going to Japan...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.