AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

another day, another lunch!

long lie, reading the papers, checking out today's early blips then time to head out for another Xmas lunch - this time only 20 mins away at a nice old pub in a rather dreary town that shall remain nameless. John and Iain were surprised the last time they went there to find it full of Japanese tourists! we can only assume they read tripadvisor.

Today was the Rudge Vintage Motor Bikers - John has a 1922 V twin - but Iain and I really only went for the food!! Like yesterday, lunch started at 1pm and finished around 3.45pm - dark when we came out.

The pub was nicely decorated and I was rather taken with the table decorations - imitation poinsettia flowers with glitery stamens and some glittery petals. Towards the end of lunch when everyone was chatting I played around with them to see if I could get a good shot of the light bouncing on the glittery bits. I tried to use my phone to add a bit of direct light but it chose that very minute to die, so this is sooc with just a bit of brightening. Everyone was very polite and ignored me!

quiet evening - again - I have promised myself I am going to try and learn at least one new skill on Lightroom. please send me some positive vibes!!

I love Xmas dinner and from yesterday's start I have worked out that I can in theory have 6 Xmas dinners between now and 20th, when I go away.

lunch yesterday - turkey roast not quite all the trimmings - 7 out of 10

lunch today - the full Xmas monty - 9 out of 10

next up - Leisure Club Xmas lunch on Wednesday

already planning a totally absetemious January!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.