CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

-7

thank you for all the hearts and comments on my Dad.  He is the same today, no change. He is comfortable. His wedding ring hasn't been found.  I have had a few dramas about asking for updates via telephone.  One nurse told me that power of attorney and a password would allow staff to talk to me over the phone and yet another today has refused to speak to me and tells me that power of attorney health and welfare and passwords mean absolutely nothing and GDPR does and that I could be anyone and before all they know I have given the password to someone else!  However, if I go to the hospital, even though they do not know me from adam, I can get all the information I want!  So basically, anyone can go in and pretend to be my Dads daughter and they will tell you anything you want to know but heavens above you provide a password, that was agreed with nursing staff, over the phone to possible not be a fraud!  I was also told that 'they care for him and if I want information and I care, I go see them' - yes those where her exact words!!

Anyway, Wow!  what a chilly morning.  My camera nearly froze!!

The old water fountain (its going this year) looked rather charming in an odd way this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.