Reading

I had a visit to the hairdresser in Heaton. I wish he could cut and talkat the same time. But he doesn’t do multi-tasking it appears. I am a fan of the old adage that when they ask how I’d like my hair done, I reply “In silence”. He didn’t get it. but he did a nice job and decided to give me light, very light, highlights. I quite like it. Mr C does not see any difference so I’m glad he didn’t see what it cost.

Then while Mr C took Ella and Nathaniel to gymnastics club I cooked their tea. (Mum had a parents evening till 8pm, and dad had to sleep as he was up again at 11 for a 12 hour shift). The children were ravenous and ate two bowls of pasta. They were very pleased that I had put capers in the sauce. then they did their reading. Nathaniel said this book gave him a headache with hard words like guitar and recorder in it. Ella “helped”, then did her book about “migration” and “predators” of the “vulnerable” whales travelling from Mexico. She is fine with reading and happy to ask meanings of words, but says she gets Maths wrong and hates it. It’s so sad that she is worried already by stuff at school. She just wants to read and write stories and plays. I was the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.