Six years (Day 1368)

The road to the car park at the bottom of the hill was really icy this morning as I took the woofers for their wander. Getting up the road was ok, but coming back down was a little more tricky. 
I pottered around at home doing a few things to while away the time before taking the dogs out to Wasdale for a proper wander in the snow. As I was leaving, my bathroom customer from last week called and told me he had a problem with his boiler, and I promised to get to him later in the day. 
The weather was perfect for a walk at Wasdale. Crunchy snow, strong sunshine, blue sky, big fluffy clouds and no wind. I took way too many pictures but liked this one best. Instead of going straight home after the walk, I headed to Dounby to sort out the boiler, thankfully a very straightforward job.
I had a quick turnaround at home and zoomed off to collect my beautiful wife from the airport. As we were wandering across the car park back to the car, I got a call out to a bit of an emergency. A householder doing a bit of DIY had managed to put a screw through a pipe, so there was a quick trip home for a change into work clothes then a trip out to Birsay to sort the leak.
I was back home in time to see the second half of the rugby, so not too much of a disruption.

Today is the real sixth anniversary of my first pic on blip. I am looking forward to carrying on with the blippage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.