The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Serious Considerations

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

For the first time today I saw the ISS pass and it made me think. There are only 3 to 6 crew members on board at any time. What if one of them turned out to be Roger the N0b? 24 hours a day for about 3 months of “I couldn’t help overhearing, let me explain how you should be doing that”

You couldn’t even sneakily flip the bird in case you were caught on the live feed and it led to an international incident.

To be honest, this consideration means I have removed ‘astronaut’ from the list of possible future careers. I wouldn’t want to be responsible for the first crime in space.*

I will just have to be a super hero instead.

C

*since Star Trek: The Motion Picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.