as seen

By jankerman

York Ice Trail

Awoke to our heaviest snow so far, it took sometime to remove the snow and ice from my truck. Wrapped up for the weather at home arriving in York felt slightly overdressed. Meet up with the wonderful lady Blippers lovelupins17  and  kit267  to sample the York Ice Trail,  the city was heaving and gaining a clear shot of the exhibits for the crowds. I think I've made a fist of a few and have struggled to pick! In extras one of the other contenders plus Lupes  interacting with one of the sculptures. Tea and cake was of course partaken of and a big thank you to both ladies for making it a very enjoyable time.
Returning home most of the snow and ice had gone, I walked the dogs down the canal. The temperature when I went to the supermarket was again on the way down, might mean tomorrow's guided Canal Walk will be poorly attended or very interesting!
Take care one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.