Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Playtree of Tommy

Today Cora Fiechter came over to help me with Tommy's playtree. The ropes had to be removed and the tree is fully cleaned with F10 and a steam cleaner. I ofcourse clean everything good, but today I learned that I need to clean it more and more thoroughly, especially now Tommy is sick. Thanks so much Cora for helping me with this. It was quite a job to add new rope on the playtree!


Update Tommy: Last Wednesday I started the treatment with the Prednisolon. As you know he needs about 7 meds (twice) per day...also anti fungus because of the Prednison. But I must say... he takes it very well. Only now and than he triest to regurgitate but I than try to calm him down. The new Pellets (Psittacus) he now almost doesn't eat. Parrots?? LOL. Last Wednesday when the pellets arrived he ate them very good. This morning he only weighted about 488 grams (normally he weights about 510 grams) so... I descided to make a mix from new and old (Harisson's pellets adult life time). We cannot have a bird, treated with Prednisolon, not eating well... !! 
Last update: https://www.facebook.com/ellen.uittenbogaard/posts/10210956696593923
Diagnose: https://www.facebook.com/ellen.uittenbogaard/posts/10210847000571591

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.