Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Blown away

We’ve picked a fantastic place to stay nothing in front just the North Sea.

It’s lovely to hear the crashing of the waves but also a little unnerving at night.
Just a 40 minute coastal walk brings you to a village called Happisburgh.
I was there about five years ago a lot different then as I had a lively Roo and Theo with me.
Happisburgh is the village that is slowly disappearing into the sea( it’s worse now than when I was last here).

As the waves punish the sandstone rocks and many have lost their houses to the North Sea.

My memory of this place was getting cut off by the tide, the only way out was climbing a cliff face by a rope that had been dropped down.

Not so easy when scared of heights and having 2 tiny dogs with me.

I picked Theo up and with my spare arm heaved myself up.
Roo followed my ever footstep and we eventually made it shaking and tired.

I learnt my lesson that day.. the sea is a mighty thing.

I’m happy to stroll along the beach now with Mochi and Bean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.