lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Fungus find

Salem and I went for our usual walk at the park. I really do enjoy that place - always something to check up on. The ducks are starting to return - saw several ring necks today and widgeons too. The beavers are continuing to gnaw off trees of a certain diameter near the ponds. They are voracious it seems. With the trees all bare, you can see lots of different sized nests, from teensy tiny hummingbird-sized ones to something probably made by a crow.

I twas pretty cold and windy but now, when I'm about to say it's cold here, I think back to the polar vortex that hit the midwest last week. It's balmy compared to Minnesota! But windy enough to get some kite surfers out on the lake.

Just for fun, I am going to put a photo taken by the Mr in the extras. He ran across this tortoise last week when he was out hiking by himself. He thinks it's probably 40 years old and is about 14 inches long.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.