The ....

..... Day!!!
The Rev was at St John's today and read the gospel and KJD came to be with her mum, bless her, but of course it had to come with the hidden a gender of embarrassing mum. Don't you just love ' em , such a fun loving caring family . Then the whole congregation sang Happy Birthday to me , this is the price you pay when the priest in charge is as fun loving as the son in law and daughter, thank you everyone.
" A" came latter and after coffee we went for a walk in the sun but chilly still. Then we had lunch in this lovely old pub in Old Oxted. They were super busy , which is a mark of good food I always feel, and indeed it was delicious. We're home now pleased to be in the warm .
Do hope you've all had a good weekend as mine has been. On returning from church this morning the granddaughters ( from up north) had to do their share too and rang singing Happy Birthday again . I just can't remember who's B'day it is ??

Appreciate .... all the kindness shown to me this weekend , thank you so much .

Alan asked me what he could get me , my request was for an electric Tin Opener, I'm so pleased with this Kenwood T.O. Tho' I don't open tins that often I really find it difficult now. I bet it will now be "Murphy's Law " and they will be producing ring pull tins now ---- ha ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.