A time for everything

By turnx3

Reflected in the glass

Saturday
For a child will be born to us, a son will be given to us; And the government will rest on His shoulders; And His name will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Eternal Father, Prince of Peace.

Isaiah 9:6


An indoor blip today, since it was a dull and dismal day, with periodic showers. I was at church in the morning for our ladies Coffee and Conversation meeting. The speaker today was our own pastor - and as always he did such a great job. He drew a big crowd, and the ladies on the committee had done a beautiful job of decorating the tables, making it look very festive, so it was an enjoyable morning. In the afternoon we both went swimming at the "Y" - I've been letting my exercise slip a bit lately - so I've got to get back to it!
This Christmas candle holder is on the window ledge in our dining room, and having lit it as we were about to sit down to eat, I liked the way it was reflected in the glass, so decided it would be good for my blip! I hope your Christmas season is full of peace!

One year ago: Christmas party

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.