Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Not Bedbound

The hostal (simple Spanish hotel) which we've been coming to for years in Madrid were happy to give us a late check out today.....till 8pm.....they even said we could stay an extra night at no extra charge if I didn't want to travel! How kind is that?   We took up the offer of the late check out as our train is booked for 9.30pm and it meant Bb could take a couple of work calls this afternoon and we didn't have to be rushing out. I'm feeling better enough today to at least get dressed and get out twice for a walk and a wee bite to eat before the train back to Barcelona. I'm on the mend and I think it was the right decision not to push myself out and about, despite it meaning I haven't seen much of Madrid on this trip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.