Up On The Roof

A blue sky most of the day!  I thought of going out, although no idea yet where to, when AW spotted this beautiful bird on the neighbour's roof.  I wanted to be quick enough to shoot it so didn't bother to put on any scarf or coat and just stepped outside a few paces.  The weather was actually okay, not all that cold because there wasn't any wind.  It turned left, then right, then with it's back to me, really posing.  When I was done, as if on cue, off it flew.

After some more work on genealogical info, back to correction and marking.  Finished all my first-year marks, finally.  I'm also happy because I don't have to drive to Rotterdam tomorrow as AW has an appointment somewhere in the east, and I've promised to drive him.  There's actually a seminar at work and I've declined.  I wonder if that's allowed?  And then I realize it's probably for the organizers so they know who's coming for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.