Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Snowy Saturday Winter Sports

Another cold start to the day, extra wintry. I grit the pavement outside my house, and the slope up to the shops, which is north facing.

After coffee, and dealing with the washing and grocery delivery, I clear a space to work on my bike as I need to replace the bottom bracket. Despite the cold, it only takes 45 minutes. The bike is fine for the Spokes Bike Ride on Sunday.

After lunch, I walk down to Greenbank to get my blips. Extra shows snow on the Ochil Hills as viewed between the Craiglockhart Hills. The main shows a family sledging down the snow covered slopes of Braidburn Valley Park. With the burn at the bottom, there is the possibility that not stopping in time means a dunking in the stream.

In Morningside, I give my partner some moral support at the craft fair where she has a stall. Also to help bring the stuff home on the bus (it's almost door to door). Getting home, there has been quite a lot of snow melt. The forecast isn't looking good for Sunday's bike ride though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.