365 Plus

By riversider

BAUBLE

Bah Humbug !!!

Not that I wish to be miserable, but I refuse to start Christmas Celebrations until the time arrives. For me, putting up all the decorations would be great on Christmas Eve ! The modern world treats this as a huge commercial opportunity - Bah Humbug !

However I concede that the time is approaching. All the outside lights were put up at home yesterday and the tree is waiting in the garage. Until 14th December St John's Church is holding a Christmas Tree Festival.

Some 33 local organisations and charities decorate a tree each and fill the church with light and colour. One tree display has 70 + decorations all knitted by one member of the Village Voice Choir. As Christmas is really about children, the image today shows a hand-made bauble decoration. Their tree also had a set of wish cards, two of which are quoted below. I was glad to get an orange, a walnut and 50p in my stocking !!!

. . . I want to have two children and play football for a GOOD team . . .
. . . I want to be a billionaire . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.