Kite flying

I was sitting on the sofa first thing this morning, thinking negative thoughts about the current state of the housing market and not being able to move house, etc. For some reason I then glanced at a pile of books by the sofa and (an excellent) one about Aristotle's ancient wisdom caught my eye. Then, at that very moment, I spotted the local red kite flying low over next door's garden. So, I grabbed my camera and fired off a few shots as quickly as I could before he was gone, off, up into the distance. They wouldn't win any prizes but it was great to see the kite again and, for once, to have a camera nearby.

So, the moral of the story is, be content with what you have and remember to appreciate the little* things that are all around us.

And on that philosophical note, I hope you all have a happy and contented weekend :)


* or, in the case of the red kite, the quite big things

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.