Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Today

I have been out in the fresh air all day today. I packed my camera, paints, flask, sandwiches. Put on a comfy track suit and anorak, woolly hat and gloves and sallied forth. It was bright and fresh but cold too.

I did some painting sitting in Sandycove but could only manage one small canvas (I like miniatures) ‘cos the wind made it hard to keep brush steady. It came out as a swirly smudgy wavy impression of a seascape but the enjoyment for me is in the doing of it.

Then I had my picnic sitting on the wall. Dun Laoghaire was packed and not a parking space in sight so I headed for Bray for an enjoyable walk along the promenade. Met a friend for coffee and scone and chat and just home before sundown and cold weather setting in.

Main pic is a familiar sight and extra shows how the clouds and waves on shore are in synch.

I love days like this.

The link is to Crann na bpingini (the Tree of Life) by Kila

https://youtu.be/vF4-rlt1TWA

And Irish phrase of the day is - Tog E go Bog E (Take it Easy)

Sundays should be spent taking it easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.