Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

First blue sky day since I've been back from Clacton.  Had plans to walk in the Lakes now that the weather has improved, but best laid plans.....  Quite surprised that the car wouldn't start this morning, flat battery.  So walked Misty to the marsh and today's blip is taken from the road to Carlisle.  Once back in the village mentioned my car problem to a neighbour who said he would jump start the car for me after he'd walked his dog.   True to his word he did and told me to go to Halfords in Carlisle for a new battery.  I also got them to test it to make sure it was the battery at fault and yes it was, so they replaced it for me.  I was so very happy to get it sorted.  So many things going wrong with my car and its only three years old.  

But the worst thing to happen was when I got home from walking Misty on the marsh this morning.  My Fuji camera fell out the bag and dropped onto the ceramic tiled kitchen floor.  Yes its well and truly broken, both the camera and lens :(

Lakes tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.