Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Ready for a glass of wine tonight. First SE ride of the season. I nearly went back to bed at 6.30 when I heard the rain hammering on the window. But I forced myself out and by the time I'd got to Shipley Park it had stopped raining. Good 10 mile loop with Nicola and Maria. Buddy was raring to go!

Met the kids and Mike for much needed coffee and cake in Woodhouse Eaves (didn't take any lunch with me) once I was back then they helped me do all the feeding at the yard cos I was properly flaked.

Nell was rushed off to the vets yesterday with a suspected broken toe. After xrays it's fortunately not broken but she does have a large hole in her toe where we think a thorn has embedded. Vets tried to flush it out. Her toe is swollen up like a sausage and she's obviously in a lot of pain with it. Today she's developed an abscess so we are sure there is something still in there trying to work its way out. Worst thing of all is that she can't go on a walk but we still have to take the other two. It's breaking her heart as she lives for her walks. Vets wanted to see her again at the end of the week, but I think we'll need to take her tomorrow as there is obviously something in there still. They said she would need a GA to remove it.

We have had to hire a van for the next 2 weeks whilst we get the timing belt fixed on the transit. Should be good for 125k miles. Ours lasted 50k. More bad luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.