Neither Here Nor There

By Droog

Sweet Dreams Are Made Of This (Hopefully)

In North Yorkshire there is a little girl who is terribly afraid of the night. It is very dark and cold and the wind howls, which frightens her and causes her to have nightmares. Her mother, a colleague of mine, bought her a dreamcatcher and a plushie puppy: the idea is that the nightmares are caught in the dreamcatcher and the puppy barks them away. The little girl asked for a unicorn in the belief that its magic will set things to rights. Mum looked all over the small town in which they live, but no unicorn was to be found, even for ready money.

When Mum told me about this, I said that I would stop in town on my way home and see if I could find one. I found this.

I hope it has the desired effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.