Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Spotted by a Great Spotted

Tried to get some photos of garden birds this morning but none would settle while I was outside and then with a window open I got a reasonably good shot of a Robin and some near things with Nuthatch, Coal Tit and Jay. I settled on the Robin as my photo of the day and shut the window.

Just as I was about to blip it - the call came Woodpecker !

This is taken through the window so is not very sharp but I liked the pose so much I switched to this one for my blip today.

Yes, it had spotted me and was off !

This afternoon involved another hospital visit - eye clinic for Mum this time - a good report for her and come back in 9 months - the longest suggested gap between appointments so she is much happier than when we were on the way there.

Just the dentists for Dad today and progress made there as well.

My turn to get a cold now - sore throat, sniffles - not quite man-flu yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.