hpx

By hpx

Inner city quirk

Robotic drums, 'Mr Bun' and a stuffed horse with beer crate in the window. Hmmmm?.

Is Mr Bun the horse?

Did the horse drink the beer?

Is the horse watching the drums?

Does the horse own the drums (and the building for that matter)?

Located on Cuba St, Wellington. (And I'm sure I haven't covered all the possibilities).

I'm over the hotel. Two more nights and I have my own bed and home cooked meals again. The bathroom is an 'interesting' design. From the loo my feet enter the shower area, when I shower the water runs out towards the loo and wash basin (dealt to with towels). Clearly the architect had no intention in staying here!

To make life interesting P and I check out in the morning, trundle a few minutes down the road and spend the last night in another hotel. Wellington has lots on and our hotel bookings were a late thought - too late for five consecutive nights here. Consequently we're in we're in five star digs tomorrow night. I wonder if we'll notice?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.