Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Kenan

My wife asked me to buy a birthday card for her brother in law, and left it to me to find something with good taste, gravitas and significant meaning. So I got him a Dangermouse birthday card from the children's section. I tried to convince her that to blokes of our era, Dangermouse is a seriously cool character and that he will treat the card as a tremendous badge of honour. She, on the other hand, thinks that just perhaps, maybe not everybody was into Dangermouse. Which I find highly unlikely...

I saw this chap manning a hairdresser and liked the way his head popped up against the stark monochromatic background. I had some difficulty with spelling his name, but was still a terrific model. I also thought it would make an interesting B&W portrait for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.