madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Peaceful walk

Such a beautiful day - decided to go to Walkham River. I love the sound of the water rushing along, the moss and fern covered trees  and remnants of old mining works which are a feature of every piece of land down here! A good choice as in over an hour met only two runners and a woman on horseback. I spotted Brimstone butterflies flitting here and there but never seeming to land. Oscar happily chased branches I threw for him - he loves the chasing and will carry them in his mouth for a short distance, sometimes stopping to lie down and chew  before leaving them. Much better than me having to constantly retrieve the ball from where he left it!
Quick stop at Lidl where i got two Gerberas  and two bunches of tulips as well as the stuff on my list! Then the pet shop for locusts, bones, millet sprays for the hens and to get Oscar weighed. The pet shop love him and they took his photo! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.