Lala's Journal

By Lala

John Lewis

I’m an unusual woman (so I’m told) because I don’t like shopping! Today, we went to John Lewis; it’s only a thirty minute drive away from where we live, but it’s the first time we’ve been since we moved here, almost four years ago. Why? Having saved my pennies for four months, I at last had the necessary £s to purchase my longed for new iPad. I did my research and was amazed to find that JL was not only the cheapest, but had them in stock. Better than a trip to Bluewater Apple store, better than Amazon (a four week wait) and better than Argos. So, we ventured forth. The iPad was purchased in no time at all so we wanders a while and I just loved their lighting section, especially that planet like hanging light. A bit beyond my budget, so we left it behind! Their coffee however was awful!

Happy with my purchase and set up has got so much easier in the last few years, or maybe I am just more techy!

Mr L sold one of his saxophones, so only the alto sax, two ukeleles, a banjo, a banjolele (who knew you could mix and match instruments) and a dozen guitars to go!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.