Sunday..

Didn’t go to plan.

But first Saturday, I forgot to take a pic (rolls eyes). It was a cloudy day after the last couple of days. I popped into Kingston to get my hair cut and get rid of the badger strip going down the middle of my head, a little wander around town before heading home. Mr C had gone off to watch rugby.

Mr C is off until Thursday and, after seeing it mentioned in a blippers journal, I really wanted to visit Brighton to see the murmuration and as the forecast was looking good we planned to go today. However, just before going to bed Mr C said he felt sick. He got up again soon after going to bed and stayed downstairs but apparently the sickness and diarrhoea hit hard and he had several visits to the bathroom. I got up about 7.30 and he wandered back to bed where he stayed until early evening. Fingers crossed it’s a 24 hour bug... and that I don’t get it as I have a phobia about being/seeing sick. Poor Mr C .... but I can’t deny I was a little gutted that we didn’t get to Brighton.

A lovely day and I took Ruby over the common. The glade in ‘our grounds’ is full of snowdrops and crocuses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.