the blink of an eye

By weedave

below the sugar frosting

A big thanks for all your kind words for my ABC post......no pic for yesterday as was in a car for 11hours travelling down to Grimby to see a job and back home again, then went straight to hospital to see my mum

Today was more of the same , up and out to see a job, back to my dads , trying to sort out that is the mess that is rapidy unfolding......, my fathers memory loss is now very apparent

it has transpired that he has not been taking any of his medication for months , which makes his current state more understandable, .... as we dig deeper in to my parents affairs more truths and discrepancies are appearing!

on a brighter note my mum is in very good form ... although in pain she seems more at ease and relaxed... i think the stress of looking after my father and her own ill health have been weighing heavily on her and now this has been lifted off her

funny how we all sugar coat the things in our life when speaking to others ...lol

as you can guess by now I a tad busy ...( will be away from home from friday to wed for work )and so may not get the chance to comment on your blips, sorry , I will try at some point as missing the banter !!!!...enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.