Dog walk this morning for Woodie and Maddie.

Rigged up a teeny tiny pen for lime to have his arc on and left him in there (with my fingers crossed) with a pile of hay. He seemed a bit perturbed but no where near as stressed as in the stable. Was still in one piece and attached to his leg.

Eva rode Jack in the school. She's really nervous about doing trotting poles now in case he goes into canter so I led her over them. Then I thought I'd get on and maybe let him have a canter seeing as he said he would really like to. The saddle is tiny so I thought I'd do bareback. But he's flipping quick and as it had started to pour with rain it was a good opportunity to chicken out. I didn't feel too steady without a saddle for my first try of him. Could do with a small confident jockey to do a bit more with him till Eva is ready. I don't want her losing her nerve but I don't want him getting frustrated either cos he wants do more.

Spent afternoon cleaning but barely made a dent in it. The kids were really good and sat on the sofa reading books to each other!!! Makes up for how naughty they were at the stables whilst I was sorting all the feeds and hay.

Mr EG tried to make a Dr appointment today. You have to ring the surgery at 8am. It is permanently engaged. He tried 20 times before he got through by which time there were no appointments left. He is not allowed to make an appointment for later in the week. He needs to go through the same process tomorrow and every day there after till the planets align!! . They offered him an appointment at 8.45 tonight in Hinckley, which is a 30 min drive away. Just what a poorly person feels like doing after a day at work. As our surgery has made it pretty much impossible for you to get an appointment he's had to trot off over there. Bloody madness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.