Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Baffled but not bottom of the pile

The realisation that it was half term, coupled with the damp weather, meant that I abandoned my plan to go and chill out on the South bank. Pants monster was also on the rampage today which was probably the best incentive to have a quiet day at home.

It wasn't a wholly lazy day - I cleared out the larder cupboard, did the kitchen, tidied the spare room, cleaned out the fridge- but I also had plenty of time for binge watching Netflix, something I never do, and reading and playing bridge on the ipad .

The Dizzle had an excellent first day in his new job and seemed really happy.

Quiz night at Marcianos tonight. We ended up in the top section of the bottom half of the nine teams, but it was close. It was the picture round that did for us. And the section on religion. And the killer link questions. And the music round. Great fun ‘though.

Lots to do at work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.