BearRabbitFrog

By BearRabbitFrog

moment in july

There was a time around July when a pang of desire swept over me. I hungered for Christmas - the envelope of dark, chilly evenings, the festivity of letters and photos from friends in the mailbox each day, the glitter of decorated trees through living room windows.

But tonight traipsing through our dining room between tasks, I took our beautifully sentimental tree for granted. Not even a week old in our abode, I walked right by - no moment of gratitude. No awe or wonder.

Except for this morning at 6 A.M. I took this picture. Ah-ha! Evidence that I'm noticing the season. And from this point forward, consider me soaking up the magic, seeking the sparkle, banking the bundle of winter.

It's the moments, after all, from December to July and back again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.